Austria Map

Salzburg Austria Tourist Information and City Guide

The Republic of Austria is located in Central Europe.  It borders on the Czech Republic (Czechia) and Germany to the north.

Hungary and the Slovak Republic (Slovakia) are situated on its east border.  To the south of the country are Slovenia and Italy.

Switzerland and Liechtenstein are located west of Austria.

Map of Austria
Austrian Countryside

The capital city of Austria is Vienna.  It is called "Wien" in German.

View map of Austria.


Next Page